Download this Premium Photo about 3d render of graveyard cemetery in spooky dark night for halloween concept, and discover more than 1 Million Professional Stock Photos on Freepik. #freepik #photo #graveyard #cemetery #zombiehand
After the dissolution of the monastries in 1539 the nave of the Priory was allowed to continue as a parish church and is still in use today as the parish church of St.Mary and St.Cuthbert. All the other priory buildings were stripped of their lead roofs, leaving the stone work exposed to the elements. Over time the stone structures weakened and began to fall down. Rather than leaving good stone to go to waste is was pillaged and today can be found in buildings up and down the Wharfe valley.