Similar ideas popular now
Let our neighborhood be your playground. (Photo by @mherlola via Instagram)
The Beauregard-Keyes House, at 1113 Chartres Street in the French Quarter, looks like it doesn’t quite fit with the surrounding buildings on the same block. It has a rich and well-documented New Orleans history that is open for us all to explore, adding to the many historical landmarks of the famed New Orleans neighborhood, which in itself is a National Historic Landmark.
Love at first sight. The happy couple's not too bad either. Photo: @vuephoto
Seven Oaks Plantation, was across the Miss. river from New Orleans Audubon Zoo in the Westwego community. Built ca. 1840, it was once one of the greatest sugar plantations along River Road. Occupied by both Confederate & Union troops during the Civil War. Used as army barracks during WWI. Vacated in 1957, it went into a state of deterioration. It was sadly demolished in 1977. Note it had 8 columns on the front & back & 7 columns on the sides.